Registered for my first half marathon!

In my first post, I stated a goal of mine was to run a half marathon in early 2013. I have taken the first step in achieving that goal by registering for the Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon Series event in St. Petersburg, FL on February 10th! I am so excited for this one because the course mostly runs along beautiful St. Pete Beach, and it features live bands every couple of miles. What a fun way to keep everyone motivated and entertain the crowd!

This means I am going to get serious about training now. With the weather cooling off in Gainesville, I know I will be able to run farther than I have been with the heat. I am going to follow a more regimented training schedule starting next week to better keep track of my progress and be sure I can complete the 13.1 miles in under 1:45! I will keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

